Who won the 2011 American Cup?

Who won the 2011 American Cup?

Jordyn Wieber

1976 Nadia Comaneci
2008 Nastia Liukin
2009 Jordyn Wieber
2010 Rebecca Bross
2011 Jordyn Wieber

Who won the 2013 American Cup gymnastics?

Ohashi won the title today with an all-around score of 59.199, a full point and half over American teammate Simone Biles who put up a 57.666. Ohashi and Biles were last minute replacements for Elizabeth Price and Kyla Ross, who withdrew because of injuries.

Who won the American Cup in 2018?

Emirates Team New Zealand’s push for redemption was swift, a dominant display blew Oracle Team USA away 7-1 to win the America’s Cup for the third time.

Who won the 2008 American Cup?

Nastia Liukin
Past women’s medalists

Year Location Gold
2006 Philadelphia, PA Nastia Liukin ( USA )
2007 Jacksonville, FL Shawn Johnson ( USA )
2008 New York, NY Nastia Liukin ( USA )
2009 Chicago, Il Jordyn Wieber ( USA )

What happened to the Gymnastics American Cup?

We know that the 2021 American Cup was cancelled due to it not counting toward World Cup AA qualifying and also COVID.

How old was Nastia Liukin in the Olympics?

age 17
Four years later, at age 17, Liukin finally was old enough to compete in the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games — and she made the most of the opportunity.

Who last beat Simone Biles?

A year after winning team gold with the USA’s ‘Fierce Five’ at London 2012, Kyla Ross beat Simone Biles in the all-around competition at Chemnitz. No woman has done so since.

Who won the America’s Cup in 1983?

But it was not to be a repeat of the last 132 years: the Australians came back and, despite a 3–1 deficit at the start of the fifth race, won the 1983 America’s Cup 4–3 in a best-of-seven format.

What is the American Cup?

Ever since its inception, the American Cup has showcased the talents of the world’s top gymnasts. Below are the results from past American Cup competitions. Click on the event title came to get a more comprehensive list of results from that year.

Who won the America’s Cup in 1987?

For the first time since its inception the America’s Cup was defended outside of the US off the coast of Fremantle. This was a new era for the cup with interest in competing being shown by many countries. Now representing his hometown San Diego Yacht Club, Conner returned to win the 1987 America’s Cup.

When was the last America’s Cup match?

The most recent America’s Cup match took place in March 2021. The cup was originally known as the ‘R.Y.S. £100 Cup’, awarded in 1851 by the British Royal Yacht Squadron for a race around the Isle of Wight in the United Kingdom. The winning yacht was a schooner called America, owned by a syndicate of members from the New York Yacht Club (NYYC).