Who became the 47th chief justice of India?

Who became the 47th chief justice of India?

Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde
Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde takes oath as 47th CJI He succeeds Justice Ranjan Gogoi who demitted office on Sunday.

Who is the current Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh?

Ravi Malimath
Madhya Pradesh High Court

Madhya Pradesh High Court मध्य प्रदेश उच्च न्यायालय
Website http://mphc.gov.in/
Chief Justice
Currently Ravi Malimath
Since 14 October 2021

Who is current Chief Justice of Supreme Court of India?

The current CJI, Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde is the 47th Chief Justice of India.

How many judges are on the Supreme Court of India?

34 judges
There are currently 34 judges (including the chief justice of India) who comprise the Supreme Court of India, the highest court in the country.

Who is the 48th Chief Justice of India?

CJI N V Ramana
As CJI N V Ramana completes one year in office as the 48th Chief Justice of India, here’s a lookback at how he emerged as a people’s judge with a sharp focus on promoting access to justice. On April 24, 2022 CJI N V Ramana will complete one year in office as the 48th Chief Justice of India.

Who is the present Chief Justice of India 2021?

Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana
The current Incumbent and 48th chief justice of India is Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana, who entered office on 24 April 2021.

Who was the first female Chief Justice of India?

Justice M. Fathima Beevi began her journey to the Supreme Court from a small village in Kerala. She was born on 30 April 1927, in Pathanamthitta town in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore in Kerala in pre-Independence India.

Who is the judge of Indore high court?

Former Chief Justices High Court of Madhya Pradesh

S.No. Name of Chief Justice Tenure as C.J. of M.P. High Court
22 Hon. Shri Justice A.M. Khanwilkar 12/05/2016
23 Hon. Shri Justice Hemant Gupta 01/11/2018
24 Hon. Shri Justice S. K. SETH 09/06/2019
25 Hon. Shri Justice AJAY KUMAR MITTAL 29/09/2020

Who is the finance minister of MP?

. Jagdish Devda
Who’s Who

No. Name Designation
1 Mr. Jagdish Devda Finance Minister
2 Dr. Manoj Govil Principal Secretary
3 Ajeet Kumar Secretary
4 Dnyaneshwar Patil Secretary

Who is the Chief Justice of India at present 2022?

List of Chief Justices of India

Chief Justice of India Tenure
Dipak Misra 28 August 2017 – 2 October 2018
Ranjan Gogoi 3 October 2018 – 17 November 2019
Sharad Arvind Bobde 18 November 2019 – 23 April 2021
NV Ramana 23 April 2021 – Incumbent (Will retire on 26 August 2022)