What is BS EN ISO 9000 series of standards?

What is BS EN ISO 9000 series of standards?

ISO 9000 is defined as a set of international standards on quality management and quality assurance developed to help companies effectively document the quality system elements needed to maintain an efficient quality system. They are not specific to any one industry and can be applied to organizations of any size.

What is the difference between BS and ISO?

In order to understand the difference between BS 10008 and ISO 27001/ISO 9001 it is important to first understand what the acronym BS and abbreviation ISO refer to: BS stands for “British Standard” and ISO stands for “International Organisation for Standardisation” and not “International Standards Organisation” as some …

What is the difference between BS EN and EN?

British Standard – BS denotes Britain’s National Standards which are controlled by the British Standards Institute (BSI). EN denotes a Standard which is adopted by the European community and is controlled by the European Committee for Standardisation (CEN).

Why is ISO 9001 needed?

ISO 9001 is a standard that sets out the requirements for a quality management system. It helps businesses and organizations to be more efficient and improve customer satisfaction.

How do you explain ISO 9001 to employees?

There are seven key principles upon which the ISO 9001 standard is based, and many of these have a direct benefit to the employees. The seven principles are: Customer focus, Leadership, Engagement of people, Process approach, Improvement, Evidence based decisions, and Relationship management.

What is the ISO 9001 standard?

ISO 9001:2015. ISO 9001:2015 sets out the criteria for a quality management system and is the only standard in the family that can be certified to (although this is not a requirement).

What is ISO 9001 for SMEs?

A handbook for SMEs wishing to implement a quality management system based on ISO 9001:2015. The ISO 9000 family is the world’s most best-known quality management standard for companies and organizations of any size. Does my organization need Certification to ISO 9001?

What are the sector-specific applications of ISO 9001?

Sector-specific applications of ISO 9001. ISO has a range of standards for quality management systems that are based on ISO 9001 and adapted to specific sectors and industries. These include: ISO 13485 – Medical devices. ISO 17582 – Electoral organizations at all levels of government. ISO 18091 – Local government.

What is BS EN ISO 14001-2015?

BS EN ISO 14001:2015 Environmental management systems. Requirements with guidance for use Released: 2015-09-30 English Secure PDF Immediate download 346.64 USD Add to cart English Hardcopy