Who won CLT20 2008?

Who won CLT20 2008?


Team Country Position
Rajasthan Royals India Winner
Chennai Super Kings India Runner-up
Titans South Africa Winner
Dolphins South Africa Runner-up

Why did they stop CLT20?

Owing to poor viewing figures, a lack of audience interest and unstable sponsorship, the three founding cricket boards announced in July 2015 that the tournament would be cancelled, making the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 the last edition of the tournament.

Who won Champions League T20 2010?

The Chennai Super Kings
The tournament, which was held from 10 to 26 September 2010 in South Africa, featured 10 domestic Twenty20 teams from India, Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, the West Indies and South Africa. The Chennai Super Kings emerged the winners of the tournament, defeating the Warriors in the final.

Who won CLT20 in 2011?

The Mumbai Indians
The Mumbai Indians emerged the winners of the tournament, defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final. David Warner from the New South Wales Blues won the Golden Bat Award, while Ravi Rampaul was awarded the Golden Wicket Award and Lasith Malinga was declared the Player of the Tournament.

What is Champions League T20 winners list?

2 runs

Year Host Country Winner
2009 India NSW 159/9
2012 South Africa SS 124/0
2013 India MI 202/6
2014 India CSK 185/2

Who won the Champions League Twenty20 in 2013?

the Mumbai Indians
During the finals on 6 October 2013, in a re-match of the opening game, the Mumbai Indians won their 2nd CLT20 title after bowling out the Rajasthan Royals, defeating them by 33 runs.

How many times CSK has won Champions League?

In January 2022, CSK became India’s first unicorn sports enterprise. The Super Kings have won the IPL title four times (in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021), and have the highest win percentage of matches among all teams in the IPL (58.98%).

Who won clt20 2013?

Mumbai Indians

Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Toss Rajasthan Royals, elected to field first
Series Champions League Twenty20
Season 2013/14
Series result Mumbai Indians won the 2013/14 Champions League Twenty20

Which country will host the Champion League Twenty20 in October 2012?

South Africa
It was held in South Africa from 9 to 28 October 2012….2012 Champions League Twenty20.

Administrator(s) BCCI CA CSA
Host(s) South Africa
Champions Sydney Sixers (1st title)
Runners-up Highveld Lions
Participants 10 (group stage) 14 (total)