Who won the road race Olympics?

Who won the road race Olympics?

Richard Carapaz
Ecuador’s Richard Carapaz has won the cycling men’s road race in spectacular fashion to be crowned Olympic champion. With 25 kilometres to go the new gold medallist raced to the front along with the USA’s Brandon McNulty, with the two leaders putting more than 30 seconds between themselves and the first chase group.

Who won 2020 Olympic road race?

Cycling at the 2020 Summer Olympics – Men’s individual road race

Men’s individual road race at the Games of the XXXII Olympiad
Winning time 6:05:26
Richard Carapaz Ecuador Wout van Aert Belgium Tadej Pogačar Slovenia
2024 →

Who won 2021 road race Olympics?

Richard Carapaz (Ecuador) won the gold medal in the elite men’s road race at the Tokyo Olympic Games on Saturday, July 24. Carapaz crossed the line with a solo victory over one minute ahead of a chase group sprint where Wout van Aert (Belgium) captured the silver medal and Tadej Pogačar (Slovienia) the bronze.

Who won Olympic cycling 2021?

Charlotte WorthingtonHannah RobertsNikita Ducarroz
Cycling at the 2020 Summer Olympics/Medalists

Who won 2021 Olympic race?

Who won the road race Tokyo 2020?

The men’s individual road race event at the 2020 Summer Olympics took place on 24 July 2021 on a course starting at Musashinonomori Park in Tokyo, and ending at the Fuji Speedway in Shizuoka Prefecture. 128 cyclists from 57 nations competed, with 85 completing the course. The race was won by Richard Carapaz of Ecuador.

Who won Tokyo cycle?

Van Schip took the win with 10 wins during the race. Behind him, Thomas, Walls, and Thery Schir of Switzerland all scored three wins each. Only 10 of the 20 riders who began finished all 20 laps. In the elimination race, defending omnium champion Elia Viviani of Italy took the win over Walls, Schir and Van Schip.