Who is the head of the Department of Energy?

Who is the head of the Department of Energy?

Jennifer Granholm

United States Secretary of Energy
Incumbent Jennifer Granholm since February 25, 2021
United States Department of Energy
Style Madam Secretary (informal) The Honorable (formal)
Member of Cabinet National Security Council

What is the Department of Energy responsible for?

United StatesUnited States Department of Energy / Jurisdiction

Where is the Department of Energy located?

Washington, D.C.
United States Department of Energy

Agency overview
Headquarters James V. Forrestal Building 1000 Independence Avenue Southwest, Washington, D.C., U.S. 38°53′13″N 77°1′34″W
Employees 14,382 federal civilian (2018) 93,094 contract (2008)
Annual budget $31.7 billion (2020)

When was the Department of Energy created?

August 4, 1977United States Department of Energy / Founded

What is the salary of Secretary of Energy?

How much does an Office Secretary make at US Department of Energy in the United States? Average US Department of Energy Office Secretary yearly pay in the United States is approximately $51,262, which is 21% above the national average.

Who is the current deputy Secretary of Energy?

David Turk
United States Deputy Secretary of Energy

Deputy Secretary of Energy
Seal of the U. S. Department of Energy
Incumbent David Turk since March 25, 2021
United States Department of Energy
Member of U. S. Department of Energy

How do I contact Secretary of Energy?

U.S. Department of Energy

  1. Website: Department of Energy (DOE)
  2. Contact: Contact the Department of Energy.
  3. Email: [email protected].
  4. Phone Number: 1-202-586-5000.
  5. TTY: 1-800-877-8339.
  6. Forms: Department of Energy Forms.

Who protects the Secretary of Energy?

Though officially classified as security police, they hold law enforcement status (under section 161k of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954) while engaged in the performance of official duties….

Federal Protective Forces
Country United States of America
Branch U.S. Department of Energy
Type SWAT, security police, paramilitary

Who is the founder of energy?

Thomas Young (1773 − 1829) first introduced the word “energy” to the field of physics in 1800, but the word did not gain popularity. Thomas Young later established the wave nature of light through interference experiments.

Who authored Department of Energy?

The Department of Energy was created by then-President Ferdinand Marcos as he issued Presidential Decree No. 1206 which created the Ministry of Energy and attached the National Power Corporation and Philippine National Oil Company to this new agency.

Is Jennifer Granholm married?

Daniel MulhernJennifer Granholm / Spouse (m. 1986)
Personal life. While Granholm was at Harvard, she met fellow law student and Michigan native Daniel Mulhern, a theology graduate from Yale University. They married in 1986 and they took each other’s surname as their middle names. They have three children.

How do you become a Secretary of Energy?

The secretary must be appointed by the president and then confirmed by the Senate before being officially sworn in. The current secretary of energy is Jennifer Granholm.

Who is the head of the Department of State?

Antony Blinken

United States Secretary of State
Flag of the Secretary of State
Incumbent Antony Blinken since January 26, 2021
United States Department of State
Style Mr. Secretary (informal) The Honorable (formal) His Excellency (diplomatic)

What agencies fall under the Department of Energy?

Related Agency

  • Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy.
  • Public Affairs.
  • Energy Information Administration.
  • Office of Environmental Management.
  • Office of Fossil Energy.
  • National Laboratories.
  • National Nuclear Security Administration.
  • Office of Nuclear Energy.

Who protects the secretary of energy?

How do you address the Secretary of Energy?

Contact Us

  1. By E-mail: You can send an email to the Secretary of Energy at [email protected].
  2. By Phone: 202-586-5000 (Main Switchboard) or use the National Phone Directory. For Hearing and/or Speech Impaired: Telephone Communication.
  3. By Fax: 202-586-4403.
  4. *By Mail: U.S. Department of Energy. 1000 Independence Ave., SW.

Who is the father of energy conservation?

Arthur H. Rosenfeld, a physicist who became widely known as the father of energy efficiency for championing energy-saving requirements for appliances and buildings, died on Friday in Berkeley, Calif. He was 90.

Who is the CEO of simple energy?

CEO Suhas Rajkumar
EV startup Simple Energy is valued at USD 200 mn, says CEO Suhas Rajkumar.