Which teams played in IPL 2016?

Which teams played in IPL 2016?

IPL 2016 – Squads, teams for Delhi,Guj Lions,Kings XI,KKR,Mumbai,Supergiants,RCB,Sunrisers 2016.

How many IPL teams are there in 2016?

Eight teams
Eight teams contested the season. Two teams, Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions, based in Pune and Rajkot were new to the tournament, replacing the Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals franchises which had been suspended until 2018. The schedule for the tournament was published on 10 March 2016.

Who will win 2016 IPL?

David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad outplayed RCB by eight runs to clinch their maiden IPL title. RCB had a tremendous season with skipper Virat Kohli leading from the front with an incredible 973 runs in 16 matches at an average of 81.08.

Who is the best squad in IPL?

Mumbai Indians are known as the IPL best team with 5 titles won and 1 seasons being a runner-up….Below, you can see a list of the most successful teams in IPL history with a winning percentage of IPL teams:

  • Mumbai Indians.
  • Chennai Super Kings.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • Delhi Capitals.

Why is Starc not playing in IPL?

Australia fast bowler Mitchell Starc said he was a button’s click away from entering the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 auction but he decided not to do so in a bid to spend more time with his family and avoid another length stay in bio-bubbles.

Why is Joe Root not in IPL?

England captain Joe Root has decided against participating in the IPL 2022 mega auction as he wants to reserve his energy for the national Test team instead, which is currently going through a rough patch.

What is bio bubble in IPL?

Simply put, a bio bubble is a cordoned off area for players and staff in a team, to protect them from being infected with Covid 19. This area is usually a few selected zones such as a hotel, stadium, residence or any structure where the athletes presence is required.