Where is Haryana state Legal Services Authority setup?

Where is Haryana state Legal Services Authority setup?

Department of Economic and Statistical Ananlysis, Haryana (Hindi: योजना विभाग, हरियाणा) is a Ministry and department of the Government of Haryana in India….Haryana State Legal Services Authority, Haryana.

Agency overview
Jurisdiction Government of Haryana
Headquarters Haryana Civil Secretariat, Sector-1, Chandigarh 30°45′40″N 76°48′2″E

Who is the head of state legal services?

Justice Arvind Kumar
Justice Arvind Kumar, Judge, High Court of Karnataka is the Executive Chairman of Karnataka State Legal Services Authority, Bengaluru.

What is Dlsa in court?

District Legal Services Authority (DLSA)

Which section of Legal Services Authorities Act 1987 provides for providing legal services?

Lok Adalat under Legal Services Authority Act, 1987. Section 19 of the Act provides for the establishment of Lok Adalats. Legal service authorities at all levels, including the central, state, and district levels, shall hold Lok Adalats. Lok Adalats serve as an alternate dispute resolution system.

Who is the chairman of Haryana Law Commission?

The state government has appointed Harjinder Singh Bhalla as the chairperson of the Second Haryana State Law Commission. Hence, Option 2 is correct. Harjinder Singh is a former judge of Orissa High Court and Punjab & Haryana High Court.

Who is the chairman of Haryana State Law Commission?

Justice Augustine George Masih, Judge, High Court of Punjab & Haryana is the Executive Chairman of the HSLSA.

Who is para legal volunteer?

Paralegal Volunteers are tasked with educating the people and encouraging them to exercise their legal rights. Paralegal Volunteers are also entrusted to generate awareness regarding the benefits of solving disputes and grievances in pre-litigation stage through Lok Adalats, Conciliation, Mediation and Arbitration.

What is the meaning of legal services?

According to Section 2(c) of the Legal Services Authorities Act, 1987, “legal services” includes any service in the conduct of any case or other legal proceeding before any court or other authority or tribunal and the giving of advice on any legal matter.

Who are para legal volunteers?

Who is the head of NALSA?

Hon’ble Mr. Justice N. V. Ramana, The Chief Justice of India is the Patron-in-Chief. NALSA is housed at Supreme Court of India, Tilak Marg, New Delhi, Delhi(110001).

Who is the second Haryana state law commission?

the Second Haryana State Law Commission constituted vide notification No’ 310112021’4AR dated 26’05’2021: (i) ShriKamalKant. (ii) Shri Mukesh Garg.

How many commissioners are there in Haryana?

There are 3 Police Commissionerates in Haryana.

Who is the head of 22nd Law Commission?

The last chairman of the law commission was retired Supreme Court judge, Justice B.S. Chauhan, who completed his tenure on 31 August 2018. Subsequently, the Commission has not been reconstituted.

What is the salary of para-legal volunteer?

Average starting Salary for Paralegal in India is around ₹1.1 Lakhs per year (₹9.2k per month). 1 year of minimum experience is required to be a Paralegal.

How many para-legal volunteers are there in India?

The number of PLVs to be trained at any given point of time in a training programme shall not exceed 50. Wherever the State Judicial Academy has facilities for training, the same may be availed of.

What is the role of Haryana State Legal Services Authority?

The Haryana State Legal Services Authority is constituted to give legal services to the people, besides conducting Lok Adalats and to give effect to the policies and directions of the NALSA. Information is provided about the legal aid clinics, legal literacy, legal aid programmes, paralegal volunteers, panel of advocates and legal services etc.

What is a district in Haryana state?

A district of Haryana state is an administrative geographical unit, headed by a Deputy Commissioner or District Magistrate, an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service.

What is the role of a district magistrate in Haryana?

The district magistrate or the deputy commissioner is assisted by a number of officers belonging to Haryana Civil Service and other state services. A Superintendent of Police, an officer belonging to the Indian Police Service is entrusted with the responsibility of maintaining law and order and related issues of the district.

How many districts were there in Haryana before partition?

The seven districts were Rohtak, Jind, Hisar, Mahendragarh, Gurgaon, Karnal, Ambala. The partition was based on the linguistic demographics and was held after the recommendation of Sardar Hukam Singh—the then Speaker of the Lok Sabha—Parliamentary Committee. A further 15 districts were added later by re-organizing the erstwhile districts.