What suburbs are Counties Manukau DHB?

What suburbs are Counties Manukau DHB?

Counties Manukau DHB is based in Manukau, and covers Manukau City, and Franklin and Papakura Districts. It has a population of 578,650 people (2020/21 projection).

Is Mangere in Counties Manukau?

Community Health Service comprises community services provided in the four localities of Counties Manukau Health: Mangere/Otara, Manukau, Eastern and Franklin.

Where is Counties Manukau in NZ?

Auckland, New
In general Counties Manukau refers to the southern area of Auckland, New Zealand.

What DHB is otara?

CM Health is divided into four divisions, Otara-Mangere, Manukau, Franklin , and Eastern.

Is Pukekohe in Counties Manukau?

Pukekohe Hospital | Counties Manukau Health.

What suburbs are in Manukau City?

Pakuranga Ward

  • Pakuranga.
  • Pakuranga Heights.
  • Half Moon Bay.
  • Bucklands Beach.

Is Onehunga part of Manukau?

Onehunga is a suburb of Auckland in New Zealand and the location of the Port of Onehunga, the city’s small port on the Manukau Harbour….Onehunga.

Royal Oak One Tree Hill Oranga
(Manukau Harbour) (Manukau Harbour), Māngere Bridge (Manukau Harbour)

How many people are in Counties Manukau DHB?

578,650 people
Counties Manukau District Health Board serves a population of 578,650 people (2020/21 projection). Counties Manukau’s population tends to be much younger than the national average. Counties Manukau has a much higher proportion of Pacific Island people in comparison to the national average.

What are the 3 DHB in Auckland?


Name Acronym/short name Population
Auckland ADHB 545,640
Bay of Plenty BOPDHB 265,000
Canterbury CDHB 567,870
Capital and Coast CCDHB 318,040

Which DHB are in Auckland?

List of DHBs

  • Auckland District Health Board.
  • Bay of Plenty District Health Board.
  • Canterbury District Health Board.
  • Capital & Coast District Health Board.
  • Counties-Manukau District Health Board.
  • Hawke’s Bay District Health Board.
  • Hutt Valley District Health Board.
  • Lakes District Health Board.

What area does Waitemata DHB cover?

Waitematā DHB is based in Takapuna, and covers North Shore City, Waitakere City and the Rodney district. It has a population of 628,770 people (2020/21 projection).

What is the real name of Manukau?

Manukau, seen here from Whatipu (Manukau Heads) is the southern harbour of Tāmaki (Auckland). The name means ‘settling birds’, because of the godwits and oystercatchers that migrate there each summer. However, both Te Arawa and Tainui tribes have different traditions about the origin of the name.

How many DHB are there in Auckland?

Auckland DHB is based in Auckland City. It has a population of 493,990 people (2020/21 projection). Read more about Auckland’s population….Auckland DHB.

Postal address Private Bag 92189 Auckland Mail Centre Auckland 1142
Website www.adhb.health.nz

How many DHB does Auckland have?

20 DHBs
There are currently 20 DHBs in New Zealand. They are required to plan and deliver services regionally, as well as in their own individual areas.

What suburbs are in Waitemata DHB?

Suburbs of the Waitematā Local Board area Westmere, Grey Lynn, Herne Bay, Ponsonby, Arch Hill, St Marys Bay, Freemans Bay, Newton, Eden Terrace, City Centre, Grafton, Newmarket and Parnell.

Which are the 3 DHB in Auckland?

What area is Auckland DHB?

Auckland DHB is the Government’s funder and provider of health services to the 494,000 residents living in the Auckland district.