How many books of among the hidden are there?

How many books of among the hidden are there?

seven books
For the first time, all seven books in this beloved and bestselling series are available together in an attractive boxed set.

Is the book among the hidden based on a true story?

The book tells the story of a fictional future in which drastic measures have been taken to quell overpopulation. In 2013, it was one of the ten most taught texts in United States’ middle schools.

Does Among the hidden have a sequel?

Shadow Children: Among the Impostors : A Sequel to Among the Hidden (Series #2) (Hardcover) –

What is Haddix among the hidden about?

Among the Hidden is a dystopian young adult novel by Margaret Peterson Haddix and it’s about a boy named Luke Gardner, who is a third child in a world where only two children are allowed per family. He lives in hiding and befriends a neighboring third child, Jen Talbot.

What is the order of the Haddix books?

The Missing series

  • Found (2008)
  • Sent (2009)
  • Sabotaged (2010)
  • Torn (2011)
  • Caught (2012)
  • Sought (E-book short story, 2013)
  • Risked (2013)
  • Rescued (E-book short story, 2014)

Who is telling the story in Among the Hidden?

Among the Hidden is told entirely from the third person limited point of view of its main character, 12-year-old Luke Garner. Young Luke has been sheltered his entire life. His lack of life experience makes his point of view more or less a blank slate as the novel begins.

What are the books in the Missing series?

The Missing/Books

What happened to Luke in Among the Hidden?

Talbot informs Luke, died at the rally.

How does The Missing book series end?

They visit the queen, their mother, in sanctuary at Westminster, intending to convince her of Chip and Alex’s death, but instead Chip and Alex rejoin their tracers (which mark out the events of original time) and Jonah and Katherine are removed from time to a time hollow, where they and JB watch the next two years.

What happens at the end of Found By Haddix?

JB ultimately gets the device from Mr. Hodge and sends both he and Gary to time prison and tries to send Chip and another survivor, Alex, into the past. In an effort to stop JB, Jonah grabs the Elucidator, and both he and Katherine grab Chip. They all end up being sent back in time to the 15th century.

What is Jonah’s real identity in The Missing Series?

He convinces Lindbergh to return Katherine as well as to betray Gary and Hodge who are subsequently unaged into babies. Staying true to its name, Jonah’s real identity as a missing child is finally “revealed” in this book; an orphanage baby from 1932 who was kidnapped to be passed off as Charles Lindbergh’s son.

What is Jonah’s real identity in the Missing series?

What is JB’s real name in the Missing series?

Alonzo Alfred Aloysius K’Tah
Alonzo Alfred Aloysius K’Tah, nicknamed “JB”, is a time agent from the future and a main character in The Missing series. He got the nickname JB (short for “Janitor Boy”) after posing as a janitor in Found.

What happens at the end of Haddix?

He is finally able to leave his family’s farm but he has to do it as someone else. Posed between his old identity and his new one, with almost every issue from the book unresolved, it’s the perfect cliffhanger for Haddix’s next book in the series, Among the Imposters. (Come on, confess that you just bought that book.)

How many book will there be in the missing series?

To date there are six books released, and Haddix has announced that she plans to release two more—one in the fall of 2014 and the last one in 2015. The books that have been released so far are Found (2008), Sent (2009), Sabotaged (2010), Torn (2011), Caught (2012), and Risked (2013).

What books are similar to the missing series?

Alfred Hitchcock Presents (1955-1965)

  • Fargo (2014-)
  • American Crime (2015-2017)
  • True Detective (2014-)
  • Broadchurch (2013-2017)
  • Requiem (2018)
  • Is there a book five in the missing series?

    This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle and you will be charged on 21 October 2021. Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more.

    What is the Order of the Haddix books?

    The seventh book will be called Revealed, and the eighth and final book: Redeemed. The Missing series takes place in our current modern world, but with one change—time traveling is not only a theorized possibility, but a reality.